Restraint

December 2, 2007

Yesterday, I drove down to Hughesville, MD to meet an alpaca farmer at a local fair. She is selling many fleece, for very good prices. I get the feeling that she just wants to get rid of the backlog. I went and picked out two that I liked – a small fawn suri, and a larger black (or dk brown) huacaya. She kept encouraging me to take more – the prices were nominal, and she was happy to give me some fleeces outright. I live in a small apartment, and I’ll be processing these by hand, so I was good and only took the two. I think I showed admirable restraint.

Restraint sucks.

3 Responses to “Restraint”

  1. Kate Says:

    Restraint? What’s that?

  2. Krissy Says:

    Restraint is highly admirable. So is finding random places in MD. Did you get to ride any alpaca?

  3. Krissy Says:

    Where are the pictures of your winter survival kit? I damn well know your booties are done!

    How was the washington dc book from the metro coasties? I still say the chocolate would have been better…

Leave a Reply

