Happy Halloweenie!

October 27, 2007

Guess what I found on my doorstep last night? A box of fibery goodies!
dscn0712.jpg
I’m participating in the Knittyboard Halloween secret pal round. I sent a box of yarn, fiber, and fall foods to a secret pal in Hawaii (I hope she’s gotten the box by now!). This lovely box of goodies was sent to me by knitchick in Florida. There was:
– food – candy corn, dark chocolate, and a pumpkin-shaped treat (that’s gone now)
– tea (hooray!)
– halloween-ness – stickers and sock (how did you know I like patterned socks?)
– A cat toy for Jasper (that has already been chased who knows where)
– Sock yarn! (from Cherry Tree Hill in Spanish Moss)
– and spinning fiber (targhee in Oriental Poppies from Susan’s Spinning Bunny.)

I love it all! The spinning fiber is especially good, because I’m in a spinning phase. More details in my next post (hopefully). Thank you, knitchick!

One Response to “Happy Halloweenie!”

  1. KnitChick Says:

    Hooray!!! I’m so glad you liked it all! The pumpkin was a special treat they gave us at work one day…and I thought how PERFECT it would be in your package! Glad Jasper liked his toy…I know my two went NUTS over those things when I brought them home…in fact, I had to put the extras in a drawer because they kept trying to rip into the plastic bag to get to them!

    I loved spinning that Targhee – and the colors were perfect from what you described…hope you enjoy it just as much as I did!

Leave a Reply

