We shall not speak of this again

June 29, 2007

The first lace project I ever started was the Kimono Shawl from Folk Shawls. You can see it underway here.It is not the first lace project I ever finished. I may never finish it. After many fits and starts and many time-outs, Kimono Shawl made it back into my hands last week. I decided to finish the current repeat, and then end it, block it, and forget it ever happened. Tonight, as I was knitting, more than halfway through that last repeat, I accidently pulled the needle out of the middle. Dropped several stitches. Through decreases. I give up.

I can’t bring myself to frog it, and I can’t bring myself to finish it. I don’t particularly need the needles for anything, so I think I will just pack the whole thing away with odds and ends that I’m not currently using.

2 Responses to “We shall not speak of this again”

  1. Kate Says:

    I say frog it and forget it. Perhaps the yarn simply did not like the pattern.

Leave a Reply

