Temptation

May 2, 2007

As I have unpacked, I have become increasingly horrified at the amount of fabric I own. I’m less horrified by my yarn and fiber stash – those stashes aren’t as big, and I know where to go to swap or sell parts of that stash if I decide I don’t want them. My fabric stash is huge, and I keep finding more. Every third or fourth box I open – oh, look, more fabric – and I don’t know how to get rid of it as easily. Some of the fabric I still love and have projects in mind for. Some I like but don’t know what to do with. And some, I look at and think ‘What was I thinking.’ I just have too much fabric.

Last night, I pulled into a grocery store parking lot. Out of the corner of my eye, I noticed the windows of nearby Hancock Fabrics were plastered with large “Store Closing Sale” signs. It took every bit of willpower I had not to go look. (Well, it helped that it was after 9pm). Even knowing the amount of sewing crap I have (and knowing how much of what Hancock has is, for the sewing I do, crap), I wanted to go see what kind of deals I could score. I still want to go see. Someone, stop me!

2 Responses to “Temptation”

  1. eva Says:

    Maryland Sheep and Wool 2007. Need I say more?

  2. Mom Says:

    This is, in fact, a genetic disorder. I am so sorry. Maybe you inherited it from your Dad’s side of the family???
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

