New year, new blog, new FO

January 27, 2007

So, I decided to move my blog. Maybe starting anew will motivate me to update more often. Here’s hoping!

So, I just finished a sweater. I used 5 balls of Rowan Yorkshire Tweed Chunky, and a top-down raglan calculator. I added some wasit-shaping, and just kinda made it up as I went along. The picture of it I have now is…unimpressive.
Newly completed sweater

I will get a better one later. Maybe tomorrow. Here’s also a picture of a hat I whipped up for Afghans for Afghans.
Little hat

I’ve decided, somewhat belatedly, that I would like to make a sock a month in 2007 – so, 6 pairs for the year. Technically, I started my current sock in late December, but I was working on another pair of socks at the same time. I finished those socks earlier this month. In my mind, it all evens out.

One Response to “New year, new blog, new FO”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

